(24th year) Saturday 30th September 2023. 

Regent House Grammar School. Circular Road. Newtownards.BT23 4QA 12.15hrs. AGM 

Welcome from Chair. Current committee present. Chair: David Kyle-Ewing. Secretary Irene Hewitt. Rally Officer Roy Dowie. Insignia Jenny Dowie. Signage: Robbie Hewitt. Safety officer Sam Arlow. Committee David Davidson. Gordon McElveen. Iris McEwan. Dessie Ross. 

Apologies from Treasurer Hugh Harvey and committee member Eleanor McFadden. 

A Minutes Silence for absent friends and those who have been bereaved was held. 

Formal notice. Read by Secretary Irene Hewitt

 “I hereby announce that this meeting of the 23rd Annual General Meeting of the Northern Ireland Group of The Motor caravanners Club Ltd in its (24th year) is now convened. 

1. The purpose of this meeting is to conduct the formal business of the group and elect the committee for 2023/2024. The meeting scheduled to last an hour and all decisions taken at this meeting will be binding on the 2023/2024 committee. The meeting is being held in compliance with “the Motor Caravanners Club Ltd Constitution for Groups” and our Supplementary Document which was approved at the AGM on 12th October 2019. 

2. TREASURER’S REPORT A copy of Accounts has been prepared by Peter Gribbon of Hill Vellacott which is included in the Welcome Pack. These Accounts are based on actual bank transactions in the period 1st August 2022 to 31st July 2023. This past year, has been a very successful year for Rallies & Meetings – these outings have been very well attended enabling the Club to have a surplus at the year-end of £4437. This Added to the opening balance on 1st August 2022 there is presently £15300 after adjustments in the Bank Account. The Club sold a trailer for £2250 which was then directly spent on the members at the Easter Holiday Rally in Enniskillen with a very successful Hog Roast. From May 2023 Rally Fees increased to £10.00 a night to cover some of the schools increasing their fees in the middle of the year. Raffles at the Rallies have been very well contributed to, to the value of £4404. A total of £4355 has been spent on all the Rally expenses such as – bands, coffee mornings, prizes & host expenses, food for events and gifts to Caretakers. Thus the income from the raffles have cover all associated expenses of running each rally. I suggest when a new bank is sorted out for the Club that a Number 2 Account be open to hold monies for special events such as Dinner Dance, Pre-booked Meetings and Chairman’s Charity to enable easier management of Accounts. Hugh Harvey Acting Treasurer (March 2023 to 30th September 2023)

 The treasurer’s report was duly proposed by David Morrow and seconded by Ernie Corry. 

3. The independent examiner election saw Peter Gribben of Hill Vellacott being duly elected for another year. This was proposed by Barbara McIlhagga and seconded by Sammy Bates. 

4. The current committee was then asked to stand down and the chairman handed over to our Honorary President to conduct the formal business of electing this year’s committee for the incoming year 2023/2024. 

All nominees were voted for, none against and none abstained. 

Chair: William Kyle-Ewing. Vice Chair: Betty Stewart. Secretary: James Waddell. Treasurer: Denise Waddell. Rally Officer: Roy Dowie. Committee: Eleanor McFadden. Jenny Dowie. David Davidson. Dessie Ross. Sam Arlow. Barbara McIllhagga. Mervyn Pyper. The chairman requested Sam Arlow to continue in his roll of Safety officer. Jenny in her role as insignia officer. David Davison to assist with rallies and hosts. 

5. The Presentation of the Margaret Davidson cup which is presented for the member with the most attendance in the year was awarded to Andy Clarke. 1pm. Lunch provided by Ruth Ross and her team was thoroughly enjoyed before the chairman wished everyone a very successful and enjoyable year ahead.